Digital clock will be displayed here

  News & Events

21.01.2023Supply of LAN & WiFi Network Equipments and Restoration-Maintenance of LAN & WiFi Network
20.01.2023Tender Notice: S & T-Govt. of Odisha Project- Dept. of Biotechnology
17.01.2023Revised Tentative Dates for Pre-Ph.D. Entrance & Admission-2022
05.01.2023Tender Notice: Dept. of Zoology-Under BRNS Research Project
28.12.2022Notification for Submission of Synopsis in Prescribed form (Appendix-I)for Ph.D.-2022
10.11.2022Advertisement for Admission into Pre-Ph.D. programmes-2022-23

       Diploma for MASTER OF SCIENCE is equivalent to MASTER OF SCIENCE
       Notice : Commencement of Classes for Various P.G. Courses: 2022-23        Admission Fee-P.G. Courses: 2022-23        Application Form for College Affiliation        Guideline for College Affiliation        ODISHA INTER UNIVERSITY COMPETITIONS (GAMES & SPORTS)-2022


        The Maharaja Sriram Chandra Bhanja Deo University (MSCB University), formerly North Orissa University (NOU) was established by the Government of Orissa, under the Section 32 of the Odisha University Act, 1989 (Act 5 of 1989), vide notification No. 880 dated 13th July 1998. It was carved out of the Utkal University and became operational since 1999 at Takatpur (98.84 acres) of Baripada in the Mayurbhanj District of Odisha as an affiliating university. The University is recognized by the University Grants Commission under Sections 2(f) and 12(B) of UGC Act,1956 with effect from 15th February 2000 and 21st June 2006, respectively. The territorial jurisdiction of the university extends over Mayurbhanj and Keonjhar districts of the northern part of Odisha, thickly populated with tribal communities. MSCBU's jurisdiction covers 110 colleges (Mayurbhanj-68 + Keonjhar-42) including 3 Autonomous Colleges, 2 Law Colleges, 1 Medical College, 3 Teachers' Education (B.Ed.) Colleges (including one specially for physically challenged) imparting education to a large number of students at the graduate and post-graduate levels. MSCBU is recognized by Bar Council of India, DEC, IGNOU, NCTE and included in the list of Association of Indian Universities and Association of Commonwealth Universities.     

  Quick Links

  Important Links

  University Videos

Website maintained by MSBDU, Baripada , Odisha and content provided by Maharaja Sriram Chandra Bhanja Deo University. The website is hosted by NIC .Best Viewed with IE and 1024X768 resolution.

Copy Right | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Hyperlink Policy